Count Basie and His Orchestra

Sample this concert
  1. 1Band Intro13:41
  2. 2Sixteen Men Swinging03:17
  3. 3Count Basie speech02:18
  4. 4Corner Pocket06:02
  5. 5Avenue C02:51
  6. 6Lil' Darlin'04:43
  7. 7April In Paris03:38
  8. 8Intro to Helen Humes/Deed I Do02:10
  9. 9If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)04:13
  10. 10Million Dollar Secret04:28
  11. 11Song Of The Wanderer (Where Shall I Go)03:27
  12. 12Midnight Blue04:05
  13. 13Blee Blop Blues02:57
  14. 14Intro to Joe Williams/Every Day I Have the Blues04:39
  15. 15Please Send Me Someone To Love02:48
  16. 16Well Alright, OK, You Win02:54
  17. 17In the Evening (When the Sun Goes Down)03:46
  18. 18Hallelujah, I Love Her So02:55
  19. 19The Comeback04:14
  20. 20Roll 'Em Pete02:50
  21. 21One O'Clock Jump02:36
Liner Notes

Count Basie - piano; Roland Hanna - piano; Joe Newman - trumpet; Sonny Cohen - trumpet; Jon Faddis - trumpet; Thad Jones - trumpet; Ernie Wilkins - alto sax; Marshall Royal - alto sax; Frank Wess - tenor sax, flute; Frank Foster - tenor sax; Charlie Fowlkes - baritone sax; Al Grey - trombone; Benny Powell - trombone; Bill Hughes - trombone; Freddie Green - guitar; Eddie Jones - bass; Sonny Payne - drums